Artist-Musician, Songwriter, Producer, Teacher.

An approach to time and space with hands, feet, breath and voice... Professional musician since 1991 (drummer, percussionist, flutist, singer, arranger ...)songwriter, teacher constantly inspired and renewed by the cultural richness of all the encounters staking his career.
From the age of 9 Martin started drumming, at the conservatories of Tours, Compiègne and St Germain in Laye, until the age of 18.
After this he attended CIM, a jazz school 
in Paris. For 4 years, he studied drums, percussion, harmony, singing, piano and arrangements..
He was awarded the DESMM (Graduate Diploma in Modern Music) in 1990. A manner of learning
through direct experience, in contact with many professionalsduring masterclasses, teachings and jam sessions,with, for example Paco Sery, Angelique Kidjo, Bojan Z, Yvan Julien, Tito Puentes, Christiane Legrand, Louis Winsberg and many others...
Settled in Touraine since 1992, Martins music evolves as he plays with several bands Fusion: Wa, Mbata Kongo,Afro-reggae-rap influences, then Namastéj, Indian influences, through the production of CDs, concerts and festivals in France.
Since 1999 he has composed and produced shows for and with children of all ages, including the trilogy"The Dreams of Wanané" and interactive musical tales, with"The United Children's Company".Many schools have already taken advantage of these "moments of dreams" ...

At the same time, he was introduced to Indian tablas with Amrat Hussain and his father Ustad Rafeek Mohamad in Jaipur, India. It was at this time that he began to practice the Kena (Andean flute) and the bansuri flute (Indian flute). In 2008, thanks to Johanni Curtet, he met Tserendavaa, one of the greatest current master of Mongolian diphonic singing, who introduced him to this singular vocal technique.
In 2010 he participated in the creation of an album and a show for environmental purposes: Reforestation Project in Bodh-Gayâ, India with the association "Green Bodhgayâ".
In 2013, at the festival "The Dream of the Aborigine", he began to practice the Kora, African harp, and met Ibahima Sissokho, since this instrument does not leave him !
In 2014 he once again participated in a humanitarian action by creating and producing a collective album for the association " A roof under the Himalayas ": production of the CD " M’Dub & Friends, Playing for Children ", for helping to build a home Welcoming about forty children to Pokhara, Nepal.
In 2015, during the "Hand Pan Festival", he acquired a first Hand-Pan, a singular instrument, melodic metal percussion, which he quickly incorporated into his set !
In 2017, a new humanitarian partnership with the NGO "One Action" : creation and production of the album " Elements of Existence » pour aider à l’éducation d’une centaine d’enfants défavorisés à Bodhgayâ. Ce duo avec Tritha Sinha, chanteuse virtuose originaire de Calcutta (Inde), était en tournée en Inde l’hiver et en Europe l’été. Actuellement, il joue son spectacle en solo, « Presence,a dance of the 5 elements", also with the group "Trippy Sama" and "The Dream of the Maharajah" with Amrat Hussain gipsy trio. At the same time, he is heavily invested in teaching with percussion courses, Mongolian diphonic songs and in the "Sound Relaxation", yoga, musical siestas...

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Artiste-Musicien, Auteur-Compositeur, Producteur, Enseignant.

Une approche du temps et de l’espace avec les mains, les pieds, le souffle et la voix… Musicien professionnel depuis 1991 (batteur, percussionniste, flûtiste, chanteur, arrangeur …) auteur- compositeur, enseignant sans cesse inspiré et renouvelé par la richesse culturelle de toutes les rencontres jalonnant son parcours.
Dés l’âge de 9 ans Martin commence la batterie, aux conservatoires de Tours, Compiègne et St Germain en Laye, jusqu’à 18 ans.
Ensuite il rentre au C.I.M., école 
de Jazz à Paris. Pendant 4 ans, il y étudie la batterie, les percussions, l’harmonie, le chant, le piano et les arrangements.
Il obtient le DESMM (Diplôme d’Enseignement Supérieur de Musique Moderne) en 1990. Un apprentissage
dans l’expérience direct au contact de nombreux professionnels lors de masterclass, enseignements et jamsession avec Paco Sery, Angélique Kidjo, Bojan Z, Yvan Julien, Tito Puentes, Christiane Legrand, Louis Winsberg et bien d’autres encore…
Installé en Touraine depuis 1992, il évolue avec plusieurs groupes Fusion: Wa, Mbata Kongo, d’influences Afro-reggae-rap, puis Namastéj, d’influences indienne, à travers la production de CD, de concerts et festivals en France.
Depuis 1999, il compose et produit des spectacles pour et avec les enfants de tout age, dont la trilogie «Les rêves de Wanané» et des contes musicaux interactifs, avec «La Compagnie des Enfants Unis» ; de nombreuses écoles ont déjà profitées de ces « moments de rêves »…

Parallèlement, il s’initie aux tablas indiennes, avec Amrat Hussain et son père Ustad Rafeek Mohamad à Jaipur, en Inde. C’est à cette époque qu’il commence à pratiquer la Kena (flûte andine) et la flûte bansuri (flûte indienne). En 2008, grâce à Johanni Curtet, il rencontre Tserendavaa, l’un des plus grand maître actuel de chant diphonique Mongol, qui l’initie à cette technique vocale si singulière.
En 2010 il participe à la création d’un album et d’un spectacle à but environnemental : Projet de reforestation à Bodh-Gayâ en Inde avec l’association « Green Bodhgayâ ».
En 2013, au festival « Le rêve de l’Aborigène », il commence à pratiquer la Kora, harpe Africaine, et rencontre Ibahima Sissokho, depuis cet instrument ne le quitte plus !
En 2014 il participe une nouvelle fois à une action humanitaire par la création et la production d’un album collectif pour l’association « Un toît sous l’Himalaya » : production du CD « M’Dub & Friends, Playing for Children », pour l’aide à la construction d’un foyer accueillant une quarantaine d’enfants à Pokhara au Népal.
En 2015, lors du « Hand Pan Festival » , il acquiert un premier Hand-Pan, instrument singulier, percussion mélodique en métal, qu’il va intégrer rapidement à son set !
En 2017, nouveau partenariat humanitaire avec l’ONG “One Action” : création et production de l’album « éléments d’existence » pour aider à l’éducation d’une centaine d’enfants défavorisés à Bodhgayâ. Ce duo avec Tritha Sinha, chanteuse virtuose originaire de Calcutta (Inde), était en tournée en Inde l’hiver et en Europe l’été. Actuellement, il joue son spectacle en solo, « Présence, une danse des 5 éléments», également avec le groupe “Trippy Sama” et « Le rêve du Maharajah » avec Amrat Hussain gipsy trio. Paralèllement, il est largement investi dans l’enseignement avec des stages de percussions, chants diphoniques mongol et dans  la “Relaxation sonore”, yoga , siestes musicales…

fr_FRFrench
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrench